Update on My Dad

I’ve gotten a few emails and text messages asking about my dad, so I thought I’d give an update on the blog.  He is home from the hospital but failed his driving evaluation.  He will begin physical therapy in the next couple of days and has a lot of work to do to get back to dancing around the room

It will be news to them when they read this but I may drop in on them this weekend.  I have a trip I need to make to KCMO to bring some materials to a job and will more than likely continue the trek north to see him.  I may then go spend a few hours with 89 year old mother who has moved back to her little house from the nursing home.  More than likely about 2000 miles of driving in three days, but I’m young enough to pull it off.

One response to “Update on My Dad

  • Big Bob

    Doug-

    Safe driving my man! And if you are on Jim Carson’s highway, make sure you have your headlights on high beam! 🙂

