Remembering

Today is the anniversary of the worst day of my life.  Two years ago today, my daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter left our house in Keller to drive to Lake Dallas.  It had been over a year since I had seen them as Josh had been deployed with the Navy to the Persian Gulf.  They never made it there, instead, they were hit by a drunk driver killing my son-in-law and granddaughter instantly and leaving my daughter struggling in ICU. 

Most of my daughter’s physical injuries have healed but she hasn’t even started to attempt to deal with the tragedy that befell her two years ago.  She refuses professional help and has pretty much locked out all of her family, including me.  In essence, it’s as if the drunk driver killed my daughter also.  I hope and pray that one day she will seek the help she needs and can again have a relationship with her very large and extended family.  I love her very much and have tried to do everything in my power, but I have failed.

3 responses to “Remembering

