This makes me ANGRY

From the FWST Foul Territory Blog:

A baseball official swears this happened recently. The Rangers, the official insists, offered right-hander Neftali Feliz and first baseman Justin Smoak to Florida for right-hander Josh Johnson. The top two Rangers prospects, arguably, for a young, arbitration-eligible All-Star. The official thought the Rangers should have offered more, but also said that the Feliz-Smoak offer tells him that the Rangers think they can win the next two seasons.

Idiotic….plain and simple.  While Josh Johnson is a stud, Feliz showed what amazing stuff he had last season.  If the Rangers trade him, I will be a little bit more than upset.  I may quit wearing my Ranger hat and move on….

There was also some rumblings about Nolen Ryan quitting the club, I’ll try to post on my anger on that later.

Comments are disabled.

