Have a Good Weekend

The Dow didn’t have either a big push or a huge pullback this week, so we continue to wait for signs next week which way the market direction. 

Apple finally released MMS for thier iPhone today, only 2 1/2 years after I bought my first one.  While it’s not something I will use a lot, it always irked me that it wasn’t available. 

The Rangers play thier final few home games this weekend, and you couldn’t have nicer weather.  My 10 year old daughter is headed for the Temple in Arlington as I type this.  Trying to encourage yet one more Miller offspring to enjoy the game I love so much.

My “baby”, or he was for years turns 21 years young tomorrow.  I want to wish him a happy birthday with a reminder that I will always love you no matter if we are getting along at the moment or not.  You are a smart, handsome, athletic young man with so many options for sucess in the years to come.  Have fun, just remember to not drink and drive.

I leave you this week with a video put together by Kenny Smith for the Indians Baseball team in 2007.  It is a moment I will never forget, nor will a bunch of kids from Colleyville.

2 responses to “Have a Good Weekend

  • Barb Miller

    Nicholas is indeed a very special young man and has so much going for him. We wish him the very best in his life and love him very much. Happy Birthday Nicholas!!!!

  • Shannon

    Happy birthday, son. This video still brings tears to my eyes. What a night it was. Just another moment of joy he has brought us.

