Rangers Recap

The Rangers are off tonight so I thought I would recap the recent road trip. As I’ve said before, this team can not win consistently against teams they should beat (i.e. Minnesota and Baltimore). They did a lot better against an Indians Team that has given up on the season.

I still believe the team has a better chance of catching the Angels than the Red Sox, even though they are 4.5 games behind California while they are only 2 games behind Boston. The reason? They have six games against the Angels and they are 9 and 3 against the Angels and if they can win 4 out of 6 of the remaining games, it closes the gap to 2.5 games which hopefully the Rangers can make up in their other remaining games.

Michael Young needs to hurry up and get healthy and to a lesser extent Josh Hamilton needs to get back in the lineup. Talking about Hamilton, what a disappointing year he has had so far, and if I told you at the beginning of the season that he would be hitting .270 with only 10 HR’s, but yet we were 19 games over .500, you would have told me I was crazy.

I’ve worn my red Texas Rangers hat since the opening weekend and I continue to think this might be the year everything will come together. We are in the final stretch, it’s time to put up or shut up.

Comments are disabled.

