If you can’t beat them, join them

The other day while I was looking at the market, I decided to jump in with both feet and buya thousand shares of Citi and gasp….200 of AIG. 

Citi has gone down a few cents, no big deal, but AIG has gone up nearly 10%.  At the open tomorrow, I will take my money and run as some sanity has crept back into my brain.

UPDATE:  AIG is up HUGE today (30%), good thing I waited to see how it was going to react.  Going to sell enough to get my original investment out and let the rest ride.

UPDATE II:  I held on to the AIG….we’ll see if this bites me in my …

One response to “If you can’t beat them, join them

  • Big Bob

    Now Doug if you bought AIG at the begining of August it was at $13.60 and the close yesterday on AIG was $37.69 you would be even more happy – – heck, you would probably take your profit an help reduce the KISD or city of Keller budget shortfall!! :>)

