Quick Hits Week of July 17th

  • After taking a four week break, the Big Bob Rally is back in force with a close today above 8711. We just might see 8800 in the next few days.
  • The Rangers season is half over and with the possibility of a playoff appearance; it should be a fun second half of the season. I plan on attending at least one game during each and every home stand during the rest of the season, so my wife’s decision to buy a Benz instead of a Lexus has me a bit perturbed. (In case you didn’t know, you Valet Park for free with a Lexus at the greatness that is the Ballpark)
  • On the last point, do you really think my wife would let me drive her new car to the ballpark? I thought not.
  • The weather is supposed to break this weekend with temperatures in the low 90’s, almost like Fall.
  • I will probably continue my light blogging for a while as we are in the middle of a remodel at our house and still busy at work. I might try to sneak off for a vacation yet this summer as our Yellowstone trip was cancelled for a number of reasons. I’m thinking I might go here or here

This song is for my wife:

Comments are disabled.

