Please Say a Prayer for Geri McGrail

Early Saturday morning Keller Mayor Pat McGrail’s wife Geri had what has been described to me as a massive heart attack and is currently in ICU at Baylor Hospital.  Geri is in critical condition and the outlook at this time isn’t very bright.  Take some time this evening and say a prayer for Geri and the whole McGrail family.

 

geri mcgrail

Update:  Geri McGrail passed away this afternoon after a six day battle at Baylor Grapevine ICU.  Please keep the McGrail family in your thoughts and prayers.  I will update the site when I receive word on funeral arrangements.  Until then posting will be paused.

3 responses to “Please Say a Prayer for Geri McGrail

  • Jim Carson

    Tender does not begin to describe Geri McGrail. She was the epitome of selfless motherhood. My encounters with her were sparse, but they were puncuated by her love of family.

    I remember one time especially, when I had urgent and pressing business with the mayor, I had driven to the McGrail’s home, as always, with my little dogs in the car. Geri seized the opportunity to show her grandchild the wonder of unconditional love by introducing her to the puppies. This simple act, made more beautiful by Geri’s unabashed glee in her grandchild’s joy, told me everything I needed to know about her.

    Geri McGrail will be remembered and judged by her offspring. By that measure, the First Lady of Keller succeeded beyond measure.

  • Bill Stronks

    My wife and I are sorrowed to hear of your loss. Our prayers are with you and your family.

  • Sharon Lambert

    I never had the opportunity to meet Geri but have always heard wonderful things about her. My heart and prayers are with Pat and his family.

