What a bunch of wusses we’ve become

Tom Hicks should be ashamed of himself.

A Texas Rangers fan who wore a shirt that declared “Yankees Suck” was asked to turn her shirt inside out or leave the Arlington ballpark before the start of the game against the New York team, according to media reports.

The name for this blog comes from a T-Shirt my then 11 year old son used to wear to school… “Right Field Sucks”.  I’ve been to the old Milwalkee County Stadium when they played the White Sox where a Philly fan would have blushed by the talk going on in the stands.  My Uncle and Brother attended a Bears/Cowboys playoff game years ago and sent me pictures of them in their “F&*& the Cowboys” shirts.

And now we are asking our home team fans to take off a shirt that says Yankee’s Suck?  Give me a freakin’ break. 

As I said earlier this week, there are very few real fans in the metromess.  This is only encouraging that.

Comments are disabled.

