Public Art

There is a good article on how the City Council has reversed the previous Council’s decision to publically fund art in Keller in this week’s Keller Citizen.  I think this is a stupid idea myself, but hey, who am I?  Just a dumb construction worker.  But what irritates me even more is that the new policy not only spends money on “art”, but we are borrowing that money, and not just for artwork like statues, but for “performance” art.  So, we increase the bond of a new road construction project by 1%, and then use it to fund a concert somewhere?

At the same time the City Council is telling it’s employees that there will not be any raises or promotions, but they are going to spend taxpayer money on frivolous things as this is beyond me.

Comments are disabled.

