Pete Sessions Might Be In Trouble

I will come out first and say that I have not only block walked for Representitive Sessions during his battle with Martin Frost, I also gave money to his campaign.  I have met the man on a few occasions and thought him to be a very likable guy.

Now comes word of this:

Sessions, who knew Stanford personally, said he donated a $2,000 Stanford contribution to his personal campaign committee to charity. Asked if he would donate all the money he received from Stanford employees and its PAC since 2000, about $40,000, Sessions drew a distinction between donations from Stanford and contributions from employees.

The total includes “gifts that employees made to me,” Sessions said. “I believe that the $2,000 I returned was the right thing to do, and I feel good about that.”

But Sessions spokesperson said this later:

Representative Pete Sessions, a Texas Republican, got $41,375. Spokeswoman Emily Davis said Sessions didn’t know [alleged $8 billion fraudster Allen] Stanford personally.

And then this picture was found.

Here is the problem I have with all of this.  Why not come out and say you know the guy and why not return all the money?  This just doesn’t sit right with me.

Comments are disabled.

